Sittercity home
Patrice L., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11203 with 1 year paid experience

Patrice L. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11203

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Brooklyn, NY (Brooklyn, NY • 3 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Patrice’s Bio

Caregiver started for me when I took care of my grandma for 3 years until her last day. I'm happy I help her in many ways. I continue to take care of elders when i receive my certificate for HHA. I am a friendly person with a natural capability of providing continuous care. I am a good listener.I am interested in working with you because i felt that I would be able to make the most of my skills here. Its gives me great satisfaction to help someone.I am a compassionate individual who enjoys providing exceptional care to people of different ages.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/3/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Meritzza L. is a reference for Patrice L. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Patrice L.
Patrice L.
Brooklyn, NY 11203
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now