Sittercity home
Nancy R., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11207 with 0 years paid experience

Nancy R. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11207

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Brooklyn, NY (Brooklyn, NY • 5 miles away | will travel 5 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Nancy’s Bio

I am currently working for the NYC Board Of Education as a Family Worker.
My experience with care companion is that I was taking care of my elderly father until he passed away and i would like the opportunity to be a care companion to any elderly person who may need a person who can understand them and be compassionate and caring to them.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/24/21

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Estela J. is a reference for Nancy R. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Nancy R.
Nancy R.
Brooklyn, NY 11207
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now