Sittercity home
Jeronda O., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11216 with 5 years paid experience

Jeronda O. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11216

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Brooklyn, NY

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$10 per half day
$20 per full day
$25 per week
$50 per month

Jeronda’s Bio

i worked for family and neighbors as a care companion since 13 til i was about to go out and do things on my own then i recently signed up as a home attendant for my grandmother so working with kids and elderly is nothing new to me and as of this time right now i am still looking for schools and programs for my certifications


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Gina S. is a reference for Jeronda O. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Jeronda O.
Jeronda O.
Brooklyn, NY 11216

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$10 per half day
$20 per full day
$25 per week
$50 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now