Sittercity Sign up
Desire L., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11211 with 5 years paid experience

Desire L. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11211

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 33
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week
$400 per month

Desire’s Bio

I have been a certified home health aid for 5 years. I am very friendly, kind, trustworthy, and respectful. I love working with people, and I am college educated. I live in williamsburg, brooklyn. I have my own car and I am NYC licensed. Please feel free to contact me at 7188646844. I am only interested in working off the books. Thanks in advance.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/11/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/10/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Niyel F. is a reference for Desire L. Relationship: Former Employer
Maurice J. is a reference for Desire L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Desire L.
Desire L.
Brooklyn, NY 11211
33

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week
$400 per month

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now