JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carmela B.

Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11204.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 63
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$8 per half day
$65 per full day
$150 per week
$400 per month

Carmela’s Bio

I am an experienced and registered Companion. I have 15+ yrs experience. I am also very reliable,responsible,dependable,trustworthy and honest. I have a resume and very reputable reference letters as well, I have an excellent clean background. I can cook,bake,,clean,shop,run errands,dr appts, keep company, take walks,watch tv,play games, remind to take medications. etc.


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/21/16

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Mildred S. is a reference for Carmela B. Relationship: Former Employer
Crrissa C. is a reference for Carmela B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Carmela B.
Carmela B.
Brooklyn, NY 11204

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$8 per half day
$65 per full day
$150 per week
$400 per month

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now