JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Leonora M.

Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11216.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 51
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Leonora’s Bio

As a certified Home Help Aide, I am responsible for providing personal care and related services to clients who are elderly, disabled or chronically ill. Within my experience, my role as a CHHA to my clients is to:

Serves as a companion and helps keep the patient's spirits lifted during the illness or condition.

Help them get in and out of bed, and while in bed, to change, position, and reposition or turn them.

Help with ambulation and transfer

Assist with personal hygiene, toileting, bathing, dressing, grooming, skin care, mouth care, nail care, incontinence care, and caring for basic needs.

Helps clients and their families deal with nutritional needs, basic meal preparation, feeding and assisting the clients in feeding

Performs health-related duties, i.e., administering medications, monitoring pulse rate and respiration, changing bandages and dressings, and assisting with medical equipment in the home.

Medication reminders

Help to monitor the patient’s overall health and well being

Offer clients support in all aspects of their daily lives including emotional and psychological support.

Provides assistance for physical therapy exercises and artificial limbs

Accompany patients to doctor's appointments and assist the patient in getting around outside the home. Mobility.

Keep records of the patient's condition and treatment for the doctor and medical supervisor.

Assist in the day-to-day tasks of running a household such as cleaning (cleaning, dusting, vacuuming, laundry) and housekeeping (Bed making, Cooking, grocery shopping, errands)

Engage the clients in healthy conversation, Crafts, Reading, Game playing

 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/14/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/10/17

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Leonora M.
Leonora M.
Brooklyn, NY 11216
51

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now