Sittercity Sign up
Moletha E., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11216 with 1 year paid experience

Moletha E. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11216

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 46
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Moletha’s Bio

To Whom It May Concern:

I am writing to refer Moletha as an elder care. Moletha has worked helping to care for my uncle for about a year – one of four aides in a round-round-the-clock care team. “Mo” quickly became my uncle’s favorite and it became an in-house joke that he would call all the aides Mo, asking for her whenever he needed anything. Both he and I will be very sad to see her go. But our situation has changed and we can no longer employ her.

Moletha is a great catch – both smart and skilled, speaks excellent English, has a cheerful demeanor, and always-always reliable. Trustworthy too. You can count on Moletha. She is resourceful and detail-oriented. In fact, during her time with us, when there were staff changes, I have used her to train the new aides, as she has such a thorough understanding of the job and is such a good communicator.

Moletha also has extensive experience babysitting and working with children. But for us, Mo worked with my 87-year-old uncle, and as his needs changed, Moletha adapted. It has sometimes been a difficult and unpleasant job, but Moletha stayed with us. She is capable and caring. She knows when to be authoritative and when to be gentle. But she always shows up smiling, and as my uncle pointed out “singing too!” Moletha has been a bright spot in our household, and we will miss her.

I highly recommend her

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/8/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Helen K. is a reference for Moletha E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Moletha E.
Moletha E.
Brooklyn, NY 11216
46

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now