Sittercity Sign up
Jennifer W., Care Companion in Buffalo, NY 14221 with 2 years paid experience

Jennifer W. Care Companion in Buffalo, NY 14221

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Buffalo, NY

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

Hi, i’m jennifer and i’m 19. i’m a high school grad and currently studying nursing at ecc. i’m certified in a babysitting education course and CPR. i’ve been babysitting for several years now out of the house as well as my younger sister. i have experience with all ages and can handle several children. i am creative, organized babysitter great with keeping kids entertained. i enjoy crafts or anything the kids want to do. as far as companion care, i volunteered 100 hrs at a nursing home and i am very comfortable with older folks. i hope i am able to be the right fit for your family, and we may get to talk further. thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/3/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Jennifer W.
Jennifer W.
Buffalo, NY 14221
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now