Sittercity Sign up
Joann D., Care Companion in Buffalo, NY 14226 with 1 year paid experience

Joann D. Care Companion in Buffalo, NY 14226

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Buffalo, NY

  • Age 53
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day

Joann’s Bio

I am presently caring for my elderly mother who is in her 80s and have been doing so for the past 15 years. Her care has become more involved in the last two years. Although I have no professional training I have a lot of personal training with her. I am also the mom of a teenager so I also have experience with children. I am currently looking for part=time work, no more than 20 hours a week as I my mom is my first priority.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/22/19

  • Weekday Early Morning

References

Patricia C. is a reference for Joann D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Joann D.
Joann D.
Buffalo, NY 14226
53

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now