Sittercity Sign up
Shakaira W., Care Companion in Buffalo, NY 14228 with 2 years paid experience

Shakaira W. Care Companion in Buffalo, NY 14228

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Buffalo, NY

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$14 per half day
$20 per full day

Shakaira’s Bio

Hello! My name is Shakaira I am a full-time college student studying for my physical therapy degree as well as working as a nurse aide. As you could tell I love the medical field! The main reason being because I enjoy helping people. I am licensed in Basic Life Support (CPR) & have my CNA license as well. I look forward to hearing from you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/24/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Shakaira W.
Shakaira W.
Buffalo, NY 14228
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$14 per half day
$20 per full day

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now