Sittercity Sign up
Cayce S., Care Companion in Castleton on Hudson, NY 12033 with 2 years paid experience

Cayce S. Care Companion in Castleton on Hudson, NY 12033

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Castleton, NY

  • Age 59
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Cayce’s Bio

Caring does matter. Like you, I want your loved one to feel safe, secure, happy, and to receive the best possible care and attention. I have over 2 decades of experience as a nanny, teacher, tutor and care provider. I am compassionate, gentle, patient, respectful, dedicated and trustworthy. I function from a place of integrity. I have a positive and uplifting attitude. I hold a BSW (Social Work), am computer literate, very well-organized with attention to detail, and I have an excellent driving record. I don't smoke or drink.
Seniors have always been a special part of my life. I learn and grow from their wisdom and experiences. I enjoy conversation, playing games, and am happy to prepare meals, run errands, do laundry, keep the home tidy, provide transportation, manage medications, help with bathing or dressing (women only please), and anything else that may be needed. As a keen observer, I'm able to intuit and assess my companion's ongoing needs. I will always go the extra mile and do my best to keep the family well-informed. I look forward to hearing from you.
Less

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/12/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Hebrew
Jump to Top
Cayce S.
Cayce S.
Castleton, NY 12033
59

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now