JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Qy'erra D. Care Companion in Buffalo, NY 14215

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Cheektowaga, NY

  • Age 23
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Qy'erra’s Bio

I became a caregiver a few years ago. I had been doing retail, managing, and customer service for so long I just wanted to switch paths. I’m so happy I made that decision when I did because I have learned so much as far as caring for others and serving those who can’t do everyday things for themselves. Every house that I’ve touched has taught me how to deal with people separately and understanding that each person is different and like things a certain way. I am very flexible and understanding with my clients. My training was very hands on and detail oriented. I wish to continue being supportive and servicing others.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Mykalyne T. is a reference for Qy'erra D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Qy'erra D.
Qy'erra D.
Cheektowaga, NY 14215
23

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now