Sittercity home
Kristen C., Care Companion in Commack, NY 11725 with 12 years paid experience

Kristen C. Care Companion in Commack, NY 11725

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Commack, NY

12 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Kristen’s Bio

I am currently a Licensed Professional Nurse, I am certified in CPR and basic life support for health care workers. I have 10 years of experience as a Certified Nursing Assistant and 3 years as an LPN. I have worked in many different areas of specialty including cardiology, acute care, long term care, elderly dementia/Alzheimer's, pediatrics and currently Allergy Immunology to name a few. I have a part time job at the moment but the hours fluctuate weekly so I'm looking for more work to fill in the gaps. I love helping people and lifting their spirits. It is extremely important to have a caretaker who makes you feel comfortable and at ease. I love to cook, clean, go on walks and talk with my clients. I have a clean driving record and my own vehicle available for transportation. If you have any other questions or concerns feel free to ask!

CVAC-Commack Volunteer Ambulance Corporation • Angels Gate Animal Hospice Shelter • Girl Scout Troop Leader

Medical Office Administrator (05/15/2020)
IV Certification (05/15/2020)
Phlebotomy (05/15/2020)
Kidney/ Dialysis Certification (05/15/2020)
Urgent Care Certification (05/15/2020)
Medication Technician
Certified Holistic Health and Wellness Counselor
Alpha Sigma Lambda
Academic Excellence
Basic Life Support for Health Care Providers


Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/27/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Kristen C.
Kristen C.
Commack, NY 11725

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now