JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathie A.

Care Companion in Commack, NY 11725.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Commack, NY

  • Age 58
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Kathie’s Bio

CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE I have been a nanny for over 25 years and have had the privilege of having my two elderly aunts (no deceased) live with me for many years. They were both in their 90s when they passed within 2 months of each other. May, the older one, said she didn't want to live without her sister. Sadly, our family just lost 100 year old grandpa. I would love to keep another elder person company and listen to their stories. I can feed them, read to them and just be there so they aren't alone. I live in Commack. Have my own car. Speak English, as I was born in White Plains, NY.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/2/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Debbie P. is a reference for Kathie A.
Michael . is a reference for Kathie A.
Jump to Top
Kathie A.
Kathie A.
Commack, NY 11725
58

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now