Sittercity Sign up
Paula L., Care Companion in Conesus, NY 14435 with 15 years paid experience

Paula L. Care Companion in Conesus, NY 14435

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Conesus, NY

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$600 per week
$2400 per month

Paula’s Bio

I have experience working with the elderly in respite, with individuals in community homes. The certifications that I have held are Certified Nursing assistant, Personal Care Aide, Home Health Aide. I have always enjoyed working with people because I know that I am making a difference in their lives. I have worked for the State of New York as a Direct Support Aide in the communities homes for five years. I have worked for livingston County Health Department as a Home Health Aide. I have worked in private care taking care of individuals as a companion, housekeeping, preparing meals, medicine. I am a person who puts others first before myself. I am very empathic, caring compassionate, I am very patient.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/7/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Corky C. is a reference for Paula L. Relationship: Friend
Luke L. is a reference for Paula L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Paula L.
Paula L.
Conesus, NY 14435
15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$600 per week
$2400 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now