Sittercity home
Krystal P., Care Companion in Corona, NY 11368 with 2 years paid experience

Krystal P. Care Companion in Corona, NY 11368

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Corona, NY (Corona, NY • 8 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Krystal’s Bio

Ive always been very playful and patient with others. I also have many years of past experience working in a At home Day care for children and experience working as a social worker at a Adult Day Care. Ive worked with toddlers from ages 1yr to 12 years old. Ive worked with adults from ages 18-65+. Ive also been left in charge of an after school with toddlers & teenagers, in charge of the house hold and maintenance, lunch and homework for the children, managing money and business, feeding the dog and parking the car, all to myself for an entire month due to my coworker having to travel for a family emergency, it was her business and I was left in charge.
Overall, Children and adults are drawn to my energy, loving being around me. I have a bubbly personality, huge on hospitality, tender care for others and a strong passion for serving and nurturing others. I also have a CPR certificate and a Bachelors Degree in Criminal Justice and minor in Psychology.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/16/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Krystal P.
Krystal P.
Corona, NY 11368

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now