Sittercity Sign up
Kayla P., Care Companion in Cortlandt Manor, NY 10567 with 0 years paid experience

Kayla P. Care Companion in Cortlandt Manor, NY 10567

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Cortlandt Manor, NY

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Kayla’s Bio

I've never worked in this field before; however, I do believe I was born to care for and nurture others. As a recent 3-year graduate from SUNY Cortland on the pre-med tract, my goal has always been to help others when life gets tough. Within my gap year, I hope to impact an individual in the most beneficial way possible. If I was given this opportunity, I would not simply be just a companion; however, someone that truly cares for the individual. I hope to build great relationships, while doing everything I can do to make sure he/she is always happy and healthy.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/23/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/23/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Isabella G. is a reference for Kayla P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kayla P.
Kayla P.
Cortlandt Manor, NY 10567
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now