Sittercity Sign up

Jackelyn M. Care Companion in Croton on Hudson, NY 10520

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Croton on Hudson, NY

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Jackelyn’s Bio

My first pet sitting job was at the age of 5. I started small with a cute neighbor's guinea pig. As I got older and the word spread, I was getting calls weekly from customers needing my help for dog walks, pet feedings, litter box cleanings, and overnight pet sitting jobs . As I took on more pet sitting responsibilities, I realized that taking care of animals is something I absolutley loved and had to pursue!

Keeping your pet happy, healthy, and following his or her natural routine is my goal! As your pet sitter, I will take great care of your pet, but if I see an item that needs attention beyond our daily routine, I will keep you updated so you can be rest-assured your pet is safe and sound. I maintain open communication at all times, as clear communication is key to a sitter-owner relationship built on trust. After an initial consult with the owner, I always follow up with you confirming the duration and services agreed upon to ensure everything is clear. After each visit with your pet, I follow up with an email or text which includes pictures or videos of your loved one. Also included are the activities we did, potty details, food details and how their overall mood is. I couldn't be happier to take care of your beloved fur baby! Some may consider this a hobby or a job but for me it's my PASSION! ️ I couldn't picture my days not filled with wagging tails, wet kisses and love bites !!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/10/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Jackelyn M.
Jackelyn M.
Croton on Hudson, NY 10520
35

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now