Sittercity home
Loretta W., Care Companion in Deer Park, NY 11729 with 16 years paid experience

Loretta W. Care Companion in Deer Park, NY 11729

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Deer Park, NY (Deer Park, NY • 25 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$100 per half day
$200 per full day
$1000 per week
$4000 per month

Loretta’s Bio

16 years as a certified nurses aide in a geriatric nursing longterm care facility and 6 years as a physical therapy aide in long term care facility on a physical therapy unit and have my own homecare buisness for 3 years providing care for the elderly in there homes.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/16/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/15/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Sarah D. is a reference for Loretta W. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Loretta W.
Loretta W.
Deer Park, NY 11729
16

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$100 per half day
$200 per full day
$1000 per week
$4000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now