Sittercity home
Amber R., Care Companion in East Amherst, NY 14051 with 6 years paid experience

Amber R. Care Companion in East Amherst, NY 14051

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

East Amherst, NY

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Amber’s Bio

I used to be a home health care aide for 6 years before I became a stay at home mom. I'm familiar with lifts, transfers, showers/bathing, changing dressings and more. I'm upbeat, nice, reliable and have transportation.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/18/2021


My availability is valid through 2/16/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Amber R.
Amber R.
East Amherst, NY 14051

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now