Sittercity home
Trina W., Care Companion in East Amherst, NY 14051 with 0 years paid experience

Trina W. Care Companion in East Amherst, NY 14051

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

East Amherst, NY

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Trina’s Bio

I love to support and talk with people ! I have worked with people my entire life. I have also worked in the mental health field as a peer support worker, program manager and residential site manager of a group home for developmentally disabled adults. The skills that I have learned in this line of work have taught me how to best support people in various situations. I am currently looking for a position that brings me joy and allows me to work with people on a daily basis. I am look to bring some smiles to the people that I work with as well as to my own life ! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/21/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/16/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Deb S. is a reference for Trina W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Trina W.
Trina W.
East Amherst, NY 14051
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now