Sittercity home
Rosa P., Care Companion in East Elmhurst, NY 11370 with 10 years paid experience

Rosa P. Care Companion in East Elmhurst, NY 11370

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

East Elmhurst, NY

10 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Rosa’s Bio

I work in the past as CNA in Massachusetts and Long Island NY and also take care some of my friends parents privately as well my parents I am very patient and reliable as need. I just get my Medical Assistant Certification, but I used to work many years as Customer Service that give me the experience to communicated and help all kind of people. I am Mother of 3 young ladies and a grandmother as well


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 4/18/2022


My availability is valid through 5/15/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Doris Q. is a reference for Rosa P. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Rosa P.
Rosa P.
East Elmhurst, NY 11370

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now