Sittercity home
John V., Care Companion in Elmhurst, NY 11373 with 8 years paid experience

John V. Care Companion in Elmhurst, NY 11373

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Elmhurst, NY

8 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

John’s Bio

Hi, I'm John 30 years of age from Queens New York.
I have 8 years of working experience in taking care of elderly patients and a Certified Home Health aide. I have outstanding recommendations from my previous employers.
I am a fast learner, friendly, trustworthy, and provides quality care to my patients.


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/4/2022


My availability is valid through 6/30/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
John V.
John V.
Elmhurst, NY 11373

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now