Sittercity Sign up
Debbie E., Care Companion in Fairport, NY 14450 with 10 years paid experience

Debbie E. Care Companion in Fairport, NY 14450

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Fairport, NY

  • Age 66
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Debbie’s Bio

After earning a Psychology degree, I have had numerous work and service opportunities with children, the elderly, and more. Most recently, I cared for my aunt with dementia for several years. I am compassionate, detail oriented, and intuitive about the needs around me. I have furthered my studies with classes from the Alzheimers Association as well as Lay Counselor Certification. I have been a Ministry Leader at our church these past several years, identifying needs and serving our community.
Personally, I have raised and successfully launched four children and now help with nine grandchildren. The beauty within others is my joy to uncover and facilitate growth, safety, stability, and an environment to thrive. I am eager to once again be a companion to the elderly or help little ones be nurtured to grow.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Debbie E.
Debbie E.
Fairport, NY 14450
66

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now