Sittercity home
Shaunna B., Care Companion in Fishkill, NY 12524 with 5 years paid experience

Shaunna B. Care Companion in Fishkill, NY 12524

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Fishkill, NY

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Shaunna’s Bio

My name is Shaunna- I'm an energetic, talkative, compassionate professional. I currently work as a Certified Medical Assistant and Certified Phlebotomist for a Neurologist and a Neurosurgeon. I have 4 years experience in Urology with primarily seniors to care for which was my favorite specialty. I enjoy talking to people, helping in their daily needs whether that be medication reminders, help getting motivated for exercise or cleaning. I enjoy hikes, walks with my puppy and yoga.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/27/22

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Nicole W. is a reference for Shaunna B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Shaunna B.
Shaunna B.
Fishkill, NY 12524

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now