Sittercity Sign up
Marianne T., Care Companion in Flushing, NY 11358 with 10 years paid experience

Marianne T. Care Companion in Flushing, NY 11358

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Flushing, NY

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Marianne’s Bio

I have primarily worked in the special needs field with developmentally disabled persons of all ages. I have close to 40 years experience in this field. My experience includes full-time care in a respite setting, full-time day hab, chaperoning trips, working with a special needs ski team and working with clients in independent living situations, teaching life skills to improve or maintain their independence.
Additionally I have experience with clients suffering with mental health issues, assisting them to improve their quality of life and living situation.
I have personal experience working with a stroke patient, which includes PEG feeding, washing, grooming, changing and providing companionship.
I am CPR certified and participate in annual OPWDD mandated training through my current Community Habilitation position.
I also volunteer with the American Cancer Society. One of my roles is as a mentor for newly diagnosed patients. I have experience in cancer care both as a patient and a caretaker.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/17/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Marianne T.
Marianne T.
Flushing, NY 11358
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now