Sittercity home
Catherine Ann M., Care Companion in Flushing, NY 11354 with 8 years paid experience

Catherine Ann M. Care Companion in Flushing, NY 11354

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Flushing, NY (Flushing, NY • 12 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

8 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Catherine Ann’s Bio

My name is Catherine I go by Cathy I am a single mother of a 14 year old girl and have been working in the fitness and yoga industry for over 25 years .first started as a care companion part time back in 1988
. The organization was project derot and I would visit and care 2 ladies regularly each week . There is nothing more rewarding then
Making a difference in people’s lives and that is why I’m so passionate about what I do . I currently teach senior fitness classes
Every week as well as aqua and dance . Because of covid my hours teaching were cut drastically so i am looking for a full or time position . I’m fully vaccinated and happy to show you my card as well as CPR AED certified .
I promise you will be very happy with having me watch your loved
One .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/8/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/3/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Susan S. is a reference for Catherine Ann M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Catherine...
Catherine Ann M.
Flushing, NY 11354
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now