Sittercity Sign up
Jen T., Care Companion in Glen Cove, NY 11542 with 1 year paid experience

Jen T. Care Companion in Glen Cove, NY 11542

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Glen Cove, NY

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Jen’s Bio

Hello. I am a Filipino woman looking for someone to take care of as a job in Nassau County. I am a family oriented person given the place that I came from. I love taking care of elders. I love communicating with them and making them laugh is something really nice that I want to do everyday. Giving this positive trait makes a difference in my daily life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/4/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Lorena P. is a reference for Jen T. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Jen T.
Jen T.
Glen Cove, NY 11542
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now