Sittercity Sign up
Maria S., Care Companion in Gloversville, NY 12078 with 1 year paid experience

Maria S. Care Companion in Gloversville, NY 12078

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Gloversville, NY

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Maria’s Bio

My name is Maria, I am originally from NYC but I moved to Upstate NY last year November 2019. I obtained my Master of Social Work from Fordham University. My previous work experience includes providing case assistance at a Senior Center in Queens, NY, and my last employer was Sunnyside Community Services, INC. I served as a Caregiver Support Specialist from 2017 - 2019. My duties included outreach, home-visits, providing referrals and social emotional support to families caring for loved ones battling with Dementia. I plan on obtaining my LMSW and I am currently waiting to take my examination. In the meantime I am looking for meaningful employment.

My native language is English but I also speak fluent Spanish.

I consider myself to be friendly, respectful, and organized.

I am interested in exploring other job opportunities and working with families in their homes. Light housekeeping, meal preparation, babysitting, pet sitting, and care giving.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/4/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Maria S.
Maria S.
Gloversville, NY 12078
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now