Sittercity home
Karen B., Care Companion in Stony Point, NY 10980 with 10 years paid experience

Karen B. Care Companion in Stony Point, NY 10980

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Grassy Point, NY

10 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Karen’s Bio

I am an experienced care provider for the elderly and disabled. I am a certified PCA (personal care aid) for 4 years now and I love working with people who I am able to care for, and help, and to make their day more comfortable. I have a big heart and a lot of compassion and empathy and I love being in a service role to those who need to be treated kindly, lovingly, and respectfully. I am also an experienced housekeeper and I’m excellent at cleaning around the house if that is a service you would need. I look forward to connecting with you and hopefully being an asset to your family’s well being.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Mary O. is a reference for Karen B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Karen B.
Karen B.
Grassy Point, NY 10980

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now