Sittercity home
Gina Y., Care Companion in Hauppauge, NY 11788 with 5 years paid experience

Gina Y. Care Companion in Hauppauge, NY 11788

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Hauppauge, NY (Hauppauge, NY • 24 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Gina’s Bio

I am a 48 year old mother of three. They are 22,20, and 18 so I have experience in caring for children. I also have a 92 year old grandmother that lives near me and I assist in caring for her as well. I currently babysit 2 days a week for a toddler and I am a companion for a disabled man 3 days a week. My life is taking care of people as well as animals. I foster dogs for a local animal rescue Ollies Angels. I am a very warm, patient, and loving person. All I ask for from the families I work for is flexibility. I will give 100% effort but my life is ever evolving and I need someone who can understand that.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/4/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Donna R. is a reference for Gina Y. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Gina Y.
Gina Y.
Hauppauge, NY 11788
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now