Sittercity home
Gayle H., Care Companion in Haverstraw, NY 10927 with 9 years paid experience

Gayle H. Care Companion in Haverstraw, NY 10927

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Haverstraw, NY (Haverstraw, NY • 23 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$18 per half day
$20 per full day
$450 per week
$25 per month

Gayle’s Bio

Good morning, I have had quite a few years of being honored to take care of a Holocaust survivor, abs recently literally just saved my neighbors life.
I will explain when able to speak with someone.

I’ve always had a gift with people. I was a flight attendant. Ran a successful placement agency in NYC vvedute sept 11th hit NYC,. And I have a company where we clean abs check in the elderly abs go above and beyond.

To tell you the truth I’m best with helping people especially the elderly, I have a phenomenal personality & I feel they need to keep laughing sharing all their stories, their awesome advice and most of all feel important to us the younger people and keep their dignity.

Nothing life fills my heart then caring but the right way fir them.
Listening, is so much a huge part of the job and making them always feel they have much to still contribute.
I might be 61 numerically but I’m lucky I look very young , work out eat well abs I try when able to make sure I can get them to go outside fir a walk to or do exercise if able even stretching in the hiuse.
Sitting if it’s not mandatory isn’t healthy for them at all.
I have also taken care of both my parents for years before they passed away, it’s in my nature I’m just a care taker, young old it’s who I am and love to he. In this day and age compassion is lost but never by me..

Warmest Regards,
Gayle
I’m an early riser. Abs theirs nothing in the works that can touch abs fill your heart like helping another..
My goodness how this world has changed and not for the better.
For me I tension caring, living good natured with a heart of gold and I’m not changing into this new me, me me world
Apologies but the computer and I aren’t friends lol..
Best,
Gayle

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/22/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Jami Lynn D. is a reference for Gayle H. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Gayle H.
Gayle H.
Haverstraw, NY 10927
9

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$18 per half day
$20 per full day
$450 per week
$25 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now