Sittercity home
Rosalie P., Care Companion in Huntington, NY 11743 with 1 year paid experience

Rosalie P. Care Companion in Huntington, NY 11743

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Huntington, NY

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Rosalie’s Bio

I have experience with senior citizens. I took care of my mom before she passed. I was a companion to her. I bathed her, I helped her when she needed assistance with eating. Dressing her. Giving her medication.
I have also helped a friend with her mom who has Alzheimer’s.
I feed her, take her for walks etc.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/6/2022


My availability is valid through 8/1/22

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Italian
Jump to Top
Rosalie P.
Rosalie P.
Huntington, NY 11743

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now