Sittercity Sign up

Cynthia C. Care Companion in Islandia, NY 11749

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Islandia, NY

  • Age 34
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Cynthia’s Bio

Im a HHA certified. Im currently working as a Medical Assistant for Northwell Health and also as a companion care for an Agency. I have been working as a Medical Assistant for 7 years , providing care for kids with Diabetes , lupus , rheumatoid arthritis, celiac disease, etc.
As for my companion care case , I am taking care of a 77 year old lady.. My job consists of showering , preparing dinner, reminding her to take medications , checking vitals , doing light cleaning and putting her to bed before I leave.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/29/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/28/19

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Creole
  • English
  • French

References

Gail P. is a reference for Cynthia C. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Cynthia C.
Cynthia C.
Islandia, NY 11749
34

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now