Sittercity Sign up
Michaela S., Care Companion in Ithaca, NY 14850 with 1 year paid experience

Michaela S. Care Companion in Ithaca, NY 14850

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Ithaca, NY

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Michaela’s Bio

I have grown up being exceptionally close to my grandparents and great grandparents. My two grandmothers lived in my home with myself and my parents as I grew up. I love spending time cooking with, talking with, and just spending quality time with them both. I have a strong passion to devote my time to those who need a little extra TLC and one on one care.

I am a registered nurse (RN). I am CPR certified and have ample experience providing intimate one on one care to individuals. I currently work as a labor and delivery nurse as I have a love for women's health but my other love is the elderly population. My schedule varies from week to week but is only 3 days a week so my availability is flexible.

** It makes me enter a rate below before I can proceed with my account information. It is not set in stone, negotiable and flexible.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/6/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Patricia S. is a reference for Michaela S. Relationship: Family
Jordan M. is a reference for Michaela S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Michaela S.
Michaela S.
Ithaca, NY 14850

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now