Sittercity Sign up
Heather G., Care Companion in Johnstown, NY 12095 with 21 years paid experience

Heather G. Care Companion in Johnstown, NY 12095

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Johnstown, NY

  • 21 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Heather’s Bio

I have been a certified nursing assistant and home health aide since 1997. I have worked in long-term care, assisted living, home care, and hospice. I have an associate's degree in healthcare administration and a Bachelor's in Gerontology. I am a master's graduate in education specializing in family and community services. I am a mom to four children ages 12, 14, 21, and 25. My love for the elderly started in my childhood as my aunt used to care for the elderly from her home. I have always loved spending time with them and am most at peace when I am around the elderly. My close relationships with my grandparents greatly influenced my love of the elderly. I am passionate about helping others.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

21 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/20/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Magin S. is a reference for Heather G. Relationship: Friend
Mike T. is a reference for Heather G. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Heather G.
Heather G.
Johnstown, NY 12095
21

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now