Sittercity Sign up
Linda M., Care Companion in Buffalo, NY 14223 with 0 years paid experience

Linda M. Care Companion in Buffalo, NY 14223

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Kenmore, NY

  • Age 54
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Linda’s Bio

I spent years raising two wonderful children, and cared for my disabled husband for five years until he was well. I currently work in medical records for a local orthopedic group and encounter patients by phone and face-to-face on a daily basis. When my father (a dementia patient) was I'll, I cared for him on a daily basis, changed his bandages when necessary and prepared his meals. While I am not a licensed caregiver, I am only seeking occasional work, no hands-on care (I am willing to be flexible on this). I am willing to prepare meals, assistant with some ADLs, provide good companion. I can remind about/administer medications if necessary. I can also do light cleaning.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/22/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/19

  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Linda M.
Linda M.
Kenmore, NY 14223
54

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now