Sittercity Sign up
Barbara P., Care Companion in Kew Gardens, NY 11415 with 6 years paid experience

Barbara P. Care Companion in Kew Gardens, NY 11415

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Kew Gardens, NY

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Barbara’s Bio

BARBARA PINARGOTE.
8470 129 St Apt 6A • Kew Gardens, NY 11415. (347) 586-9356 • barbarapinar1088@gmail.com
Currently enrolled in a Health Science Bachelor’s degree program at York College, and seeking a relevant part-time, full time job. Able to apply customer service, and skills gained from previous jobs to benefit organizations and their clients.
EDUCATION
• York College Bachelor’s Degree in Health Science (BS). Anticipated graduation (May 2021)
• Queensborough Community College Associate Degree Health Science (Awarded May 2019)
• Manhattan Institute. Nurse Assistant Program completed 125 hours.
• BLSCertificate.
• Youth and Adult Mental Health First Aid USA Certificate.
SKILLS
• Medicalterminology
• Vital signs and patient monitoring
• Patient care and safety.
• Thorough knowledge of Microsoft Word and Excel
• Multitasking. • Strong Organizational and Time Managing.
• Can work independently or work with team. • Answer office phones and schedule appointments.
• Customer Service. • Able to Work Under Pressure.
• Confidentiality and Complaint Handling.
• Bilingual (Spanish-English) • Fast Learner.
PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE Home Health Aide. (2015-2018)
• Assist patient with self administered medication, according to physician notes.
• Ensure patient and comfort at all times
• Provide good hygiene and skin care for the patient
• Take patient temperature, pulse, respiration and blood pressure and watch for patient reactions.
• Perform light household duties to help patient with her daily lives.
• Assist patient with feeding, bathing, grooming and personal hygiene
• Prepare patient room. Made her bed. Keep the patient belongings neat and organized.
• Transport patient via wheelchairs to and from appointments with doctors.
Home Health Aide (2012-2015)
• Shared joint responsibility for the care of grandmother suffering from Alzheimer’s disease.
• Learned the basics of assessing patient vital signs under the tutelage of home healthcare nurse.
• Assisted home nurse and hospice staff with all aspects of daily care, including bathing, feeding and dressing.
• Helped to ensure grandmother was comfortable.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 2/26/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/26/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

References

Ronald B. is a reference for Barbara P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Barbara P.
Barbara P.
Kew Gardens, NY 11415
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now