Sittercity home
Marilyn S., Care Companion in Kings Park, NY 11754 with 3 years paid experience

Marilyn S. Care Companion in Kings Park, NY 11754

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Kings Park, NY (Kings Park, NY • 22 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$600 per week
$2400 per month

Marilyn’s Bio

I currently work as a Special Needs Paraprofessional in the Kings Park School District for the last 17 years. In my spare time I also care for the Elderly who are in the need of my services. I provide kind, caring and compassionate care for your family member, in addition to keeping them company, cooking and light housework and chores, such as laundry and making beds, and monitoring medications.
I have daytime hours from 10-1 pm in which I am available to care for your family member. I am also available evenings after 5 and school holidays and vacations.
I thank you for your consideration.
Marilyn

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/19/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/17/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Mary S. is a reference for Marilyn S. Relationship: Friend
Megan L. is a reference for Marilyn S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Marilyn S.
Marilyn S.
Kings Park, NY 11754
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$600 per week
$2400 per month

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now