Sittercity home
Kimberly L., Care Companion in Lancaster, NY 14086 with 22 years paid experience

Kimberly L. Care Companion in Lancaster, NY 14086

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Lancaster, NY

  • 22 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

Hi my name is Kimberly and I'm 41 years old. I live in the West Seneca / Lancaster area. I have 22 years of experience in the health field. I started right out of high school. I lived with my Grandma and took care of her for 6 years. She was my last Grandparent and my 1st client. I helped with showering, going to the bathroom,dressing, walking, checking blood sugar, light cooking, baking, light cleaning, laundry, shopping, going to doctor apts, companionship, etc. After my Grandma past away I went to school for 4 months and became a certified nursing assistant. I was certified for 6 years. I also have been certified in CPR and first aide two times. I have worked at assisted living facilities, nursing homes on the long term and rehab side. I also worked at a surgery center and at peoples homes. I've been working as a private home care aide for the past 9 years. Out of all the experience I have had, I enjoy home care the most. It's more rewarding to have one on one. I'm kind caring, great listener, love to talk, pays close attention to my clients needs. I'm a non smoker and love animals. I consider it an honor to lend a helping hand to those in need. I have been told my heart is made out of gold. I think of others before I think of myself. I think I will be a great fit to your family. I will be the best companion and give the greatest care I can give to your loved one. References upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

22 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/24/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Kimberly L.
Kimberly L.
Lancaster, NY 14086
22

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now