Sittercity Sign up
Stephanie Anne C., Care Companion in Laurel, NY 11948 with 25 years paid experience

Stephanie Anne C. Care Companion in Laurel, NY 11948

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Laurel, NY

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Stephanie Anne’s Bio

I cared for 3 of my grandparents into their 90's, am very patient, nurturing, love to cook and keep house. I have completed medical training program, CPR, first aid and have one full year's experience with VNA and also Home Instead Senior Care. I have worked with clients in respite, hospital, nursing home and home settings. I can work with individuals or couples, days, evenings, overnights and weekends. I am an excellent driver and can drive to medical appointments, food shopping, errands about town and social engagements. Love to play games, music and creativity to make life special. I have stellar references, am a Boston College graduate with my B. A. in Speech Communications, minor in Journalism and an honest and ethical person. I have Red Cross first aid, CPR and lifesaving training as well as full Visiting Nurse training as a caregiver.
I have worked with: All types of knee, hip, shoulder, foot and hand surgeries, working on re-hab excercises at home, Cancer patients, COPD, Macular, Hearing Loss, ambulation assistance, transfers. Ages experienced 52-99.

Please give me a try!

My best, Stephanie Anne Chisholm

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/9/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Stephanie...
Stephanie Anne C.
Laurel, NY 11948
25

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now