Sittercity Sign up
Shannon Y., Care Companion in Le Roy, NY 14482 with 20 years paid experience

Shannon Y. Care Companion in Le Roy, NY 14482

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Le Roy, NY

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

I have worked in the health care field for almost 20 years. I was a certified nursing assistant for 17 years before an injury. I'm a volunteer Firefighter for LeRoy Fire Department I can tell you my story on how this came to be . I love caring for others it's all I have ever done and will continue to do. I was registered at GCC for the Med Tech program until Covid 19 closed the school. Still would like to continue to learn as it's always great to know new things in the health care field.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/24/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Leo H. is a reference for Shannon Y. Relationship: Friend
Ned J. is a reference for Shannon Y. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Shannon Y.
Shannon Y.
Le Roy, NY 14482
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now