JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Janelle D.

Care Companion in Lewiston, NY 14092.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Lewiston, NY

  • Age 38
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Janelle’s Bio

I enjoy working with the elderly immensely.  I love  being able to be a companion, listen to their stories and being able to brighten their days.  I am so appreciative of the elderly and all that they have been through in this world.  I have worked as a care give for people with Parkinson’s, Dementia, as well as Cancer .I am very familiar with providing all ADL care, as well as meal preparation, and housekeeping.  Through doing home care, I have discovered it was one of the most rewarding experience of my life. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/2/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

John G. is a reference for Janelle D. Relationship: Former Employer
Lynda H. is a reference for Janelle D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Janelle D.
Janelle D.
Lewiston, NY 14092
38

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now