Sittercity home
Kevana M., Care Companion in Long Beach, NY 11561 with 2 years paid experience

Kevana M. Care Companion in Long Beach, NY 11561

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Long Beach, NY (Long Beach, NY • 17 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Kevana’s Bio

From 2018 - 2020 I was a live in caregiver for my grandfather who was well into his 80s. He was diagnosed with Dementia in 2017 and in 2018 it took a turn for the worse he could know longer live alone or comprehend anything. I chose to be a live in so he wouldn’t go to a nursing home my duties were but not limited to.. Cleaning, bathing him up on some days giving bed baths when he didn’t want to get up. Feeding him breakfast lunch snack and dinner. Being a companion and having meaningful conversations taking him on walks and recreational activities. Unfortunately he was diagnosed with kidney disease and although i Still cares for him in the process he was hospitalized and passed away due to Covid.

I’m currently a community mainstream habilitation specialist and my duties include being a companion to a 70 year old woman i take her out in the community and accompany her running her errands we go on walks and visit museums.

I worked as a DSP for special needs children. My duties were to shower them feed them and take them out on recreational outings

I am CPR, SCIP AND AMAP CERTIFIED

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/3/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Kevana M.
Kevana M.
Long Beach, NY 11561
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now