JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Sharon W. Care Companion in Long Island City, NY 11101

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Long Island City, NY

  • Age 53
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$15 per half day
$160 per full day
$750 per week
$1500 per month

Sharon’s Bio

I like people I'm a people person I love caring for those whom don't know how they going to make it with hopes and dreams I inspire them to fight to live to hold on and know they do make a difference because we all different I like the smiles more than money the energy that's inspired within the individual the hope of living a little better and fun because what is life without hope dream big goals are made to live great with confidence that's me I'm confident enormous amount of love to share and would like to receive back in numerous ways starting with a smile joy laughter peace and harmony. ..

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/19/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Sharon W.
Sharon W.
Long Island City, NY 11101
53

years
of age

30

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$15 per half day
$160 per full day
$750 per week
$1500 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now