Sittercity home
Nancy P., Care Companion in Mahopac, NY 10541 with 9 years paid experience

Nancy P. Care Companion in Mahopac, NY 10541

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Mahopac, NY (Mahopac, NY • 6 miles away | will travel 50 mi)

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Nancy’s Bio

I have helped people of all ages, as. Nanny, companion and holistic healing. I graduated from INN school of integrative Nutrition in Manhattan in 2005. Since then I love to help others make healthy lifestyle changes. Just being there for someone can make all the difference. I can help with as little or as much in that area. I also can be a companion, shopper, take to appointments if needed. I am reliable and easy going looking for people that are in need of me as well as I am in need of helping others.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/25/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/15/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Debbie L. is a reference for Nancy P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Nancy P.
Nancy P.
Mahopac, NY 10541
9

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now