Sittercity home
Erika M., Care Companion in Mahopac, NY 10541 with 1 year paid experience

Erika M. Care Companion in Mahopac, NY 10541

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Mahopac, NY (Mahopac, NY • 6 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Erika’s Bio

I'm the oldest of four and since they're all younger than 13 years old, I've helped out with all of them for as long as I could remember. I've also been babysitting my younger cousins and for families in my town. I was also apart of a mentoring program for three years with elementary school kids. I have also been a math and science tutor for middle schoolers for four years now. In high school, I was in honors and AP courses and apart of the National Honor Society. I also love animals. I currently intern at an animal hospital. I have volunteered in animal shelters and have worked in an animal kennel in the past.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/5/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Ivonne S. is a reference for Erika M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Erika M.
Erika M.
Mahopac, NY 10541
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now