Sittercity home
Donna S., Care Companion in Mahopac, NY 10541 with 5 years paid experience

Donna S. Care Companion in Mahopac, NY 10541

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Mahopac, NY (Mahopac, NY • 6 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Donna’s Bio

Hello Rachel
My name is Donna Scannapieco. Have have cared for 2 elderly people for the past 5 years.
I raised a family which caring and being supportive played a important role which included my parents.
If someone was to be there for my parents, I would want them to think 3 deep with understanding, medications, respect from others, communication with the family, being treated properly, hygiene meals, empathy and attention to detail.
This is exactly how I perform when taking care of any individual.
Attention to detail and always have the patients BEST interest at heart is important in any capacity. I also feel that understanding and being compassionate is key.
These are the qualities I live by.
If interested, please contact me at 845-222-8517,
Thank you so very much
Donna Scannapieco

I am CPR certified


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/10/2021


My availability is valid through 5/24/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Nina D. is a reference for Donna S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Donna S.
Donna S.
Mahopac, NY 10541

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now