Sittercity Sign up
Marianne M., Care Companion in Mastic Beach, NY 11951 with 18 years paid experience

Marianne M. Care Companion in Mastic Beach, NY 11951

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Mastic Beach, NY

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Marianne’s Bio

I am a retired registered nurse seeking a part-time position as a home health aide for either children, disabled or elderly individuals.  My Bachelor of Nursing degree is from Malloy College.
I am caring, trustworthy, dependable and strive to make others feel well taken care of. I am prepared to assist with bathing/toileting, dressing, medication distribution, cooking and cleaning. Promotion of comfort, dignity and pride while being compassionate is paramount in both my personal and professional life.
Preferring to work one on one with my patients is the main reason I left the hospital setting. I found the influx of patients impersonal. My goal is to work with my patients in a home setting making a difference in their daily lives.
Currently I live in Mastic Beach and have reliable transportation within Suffolk county limits.
Thank you for considering me for available positions. If you are interested in my services please contact me at 516-652-2232.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/20/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Gina S. is a reference for Marianne M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Marianne M.
Marianne M.
Mastic Beach, NY 11951
18

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now