JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle S.

Care Companion in Albany, NY 12204.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Menands, NY

  • Age 37
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

I am a certified Elementary and Special Education Teacher currently staying home with my beautiful 9 month old daughter.

I graduated with a Master's in Education in 2006 and soon discovered that I wanted to take further classes to become Special Education certified. I worked as a Teacher's Assistant for a couple of years while I finished coursework. I supported students in a private special center, using a lot behavioral modification techniques, along with creativity and fun to help students learn and overcome challenges. I have a lot of experience with people with disabilities, who need adaptations in physical and mental tasks.

I then became a classroom teacher for students with Autism, designing lessons that were unique to a wide-range of abilities and ages. I then worked for students with severe physical disabilities and eventually, Pre-school students who just needed some support within their classrooms (helping them adjust to school schedule, helping them transition, socialize, helping teachers modify curriculum.

I have recently had the pleasure of caring and providing companionship for an elderly neighbor. I have fully enjoyed this experience, and think that I am a good fit for providing any level of help, from personal hygiene and overall well-being check ups, to light meal prep and being a friendly ear to listen. I think that it takes understanding and good instinct to provide good, solid care that is not demeaning and that allows for a mild, natural transition to having "help" around.

I am an extremely hard worker and I am easy going and principled.

I am looking to find some part-time work, while still caring for my daughter and helping keep her schedule and environment healthy.

Thank you for your time and I hope we can chat and discover a connection!



Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/24/15

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Danielle S.
Danielle S.
Menands, NY 12204

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now